#583: 30 Days of Thanks: Day 20

Today I am thankful I can’t shop here:
Is it weird to be thankful for what you don’t have?
When my kids were little, we shopped for fall clothes
at Joyce’s aka The Consignment Shop,
out by Valero’s on Old South Road.
There is now a proposal to allow a 45,000 sq. ft. building
(the largest so far has been less than half that)
in the area.
I’m thankful I live in a town where I can fight this.

And where I can go visit my Thanksgiving dinner.
This is how I like to shop.
The privilege for which I am so very thankful.
Leave a Reply

