#578: 30 Days of Thanks: Day 5

My mom.
Doing dishes.
She can’t stand for there to be even one dish in the sink.
I am quite a trial to her.
She loves to help out in the kitchen.
Her idea of a vacation on Nantucket is to
do housework all morning then go to lunch
with friends then chat with her grandkids
while they prepare the evening feast.
So, when she visits, I get the vacation.
Thanks, mom.

My daughter Rosemary painted this for her.
Here’s my mom in a nutshell:
One day, it was pouring out,
buckets of water from the sky.
A neighbor called our house to tell mom
her 6 kids were out in the rain.
Her reply:
“I know, I’m getting my bathing suit on.”
I am thankful I got the fun mom.
Leave a Reply

