#501: Nantucket’s Hobbit Houses

OK, not really hobbit houses
but sooooo close.
in Sconset.
Lace curtains,
properly starched and ironed.

Rooster jail.
I have known some roosters who needed to be jailed.

Bath house, where’s the soaking tub?

Table set for four.

Do come in, the gate is always open.

Nantucket’s version of Bagshot Row.

Pan is not pleased.
This is not his kind of weather.

Roses aren’t blooming,
the Gray Lady shows her true colors.
(click on the name to peek inside)

Ivy’s still green.

And the door is rose…
Hang in there, spring will come.

The angel still blesses,
even in the snow.
4 responses

  1. Those hobbit homes are adorable!! 😀

  2. I love Nantucket! It's been far too long. I grew up on Cape Cod, and going to Nantucket was always a special treat in the summer. As a teenager, my favorite thing was to take my bike over on the ferry in spring and fall, enjoying some solitary riding. I recently discovered I have some ancestors buried on Nantucket I never knew about…so that's on the agenda for a visit soon!

  3. I love Nantucket! It's been far too long. I grew up on Cape Cod, and going to Nantucket was always a special treat in the summer. As a teenager, my favorite thing was to take my bike over on the ferry in spring and fall, enjoying some solitary riding. I recently discovered I have some ancestors buried on Nantucket I never knew about…so that's on the agenda for a visit soon!

Leave a Reply

