Stop and Shop Shuffle

There are all sorts of goings on at the Stop and Shop. I, a creature of habit, find it disconcerting. Twenty or so years ago I wrote up a shopping list which matched the aisles of the store. The only thing that’s changed is I no longer buy diapers. Now, suddenly, this:

Please, pardon our Appearance while we improve our store for your shopping convenience.
Improve? How is that improve for me? I had my shopping down pat. I knew exactly where everything was that I usually bought and could get out of the store in half and hour.
There were three aisles I didn’t even go down. Now it’s fruits and veggies as soon as you step in the door:

And again around the corner:
But apparently, at least for tonight, meat-eaters are out of luck:

Vegetarians Rule at the Stop and Shop.
Leave a Reply

